Earn your high school diploma. To become a licensed real estate agent in Florida, you need to graduate from high school. If you're older than the traditional high school student but need to meet this requirement, pass the General Education Development (GED) test as an alternative.How do you get a real estate license in Florida?
Make sure you meet the basic requirements for licensure. To apply for a real estate license in Florida, you must be at least 18 years of age, have a valid U.S. Social Security number, and have a high school diploma or its equivalent (an international equivalent, or a GED).What are the real estate laws in Florida?
Florida has specific laws when it comes to landlords and tenants, real estate and property. For instance, a landlord in Florida has between 15 to 60 days to return a tenant’s security deposit, depending on whether the tenant disputes the deductions.