Are Oats Gluten-Free? | BeyondCeliac.org
Yes, technically, pure, uncontaminated oats are gluten-free. The U. S. Food and Drug Administration considers them a gluten-free grain under its gluten-free labeling regulations and only requires that packaged products with oats as an ingredient contain less than 20 parts per million of gluten overall. However, like other grains, you should always use caution when it comes to oats.
DA: 75 PA: 60 MOZ Rank: 98